• School sector focused education agent workshop in Asia
  • Cost-effective way to recruit international students and build partnerships with agents

About online workshops

School Focus team is happy to introduce the following online workshops for schools and agents:

Schools + Asia-Pacific agents, 17 August 2022
Schools + European and African agents, 14 September 2022
Schools + South American agents, 26/27 October 2022

The workshops will help agents and schools to meet online and stay connected. To make sure that the schools will meet well-targeted agents we

  • advertise participating schools to agents from Asia, Europe, Africa and South America
  • carefully screen the participating agents and check references
  • set the event at a time that is a reasonable compromise between the time zones of agents and schools.

How does it work

Two weeks before each event, schools and agents will get access to the online appointment system to arrange meetings. The event will go as a series of one to one video conference meetings between schools and agents. In this way, the format will be similar to our face to face events. Each event is 3 hours long and consists of 9 meetings.

Technology

The schedule of meetings will have the links to meeting rooms on Jitsi. The technology is simple to use, and there is no need to install any software to your computer. You will need a stable internet connection, a working camera and a microphone. We shall suggest ways to test that it is working before the event.

Cost


For schools, the cost of participation in the online workshop is AUD 480.

For eligible agents, participation is free.
To be eligible, an agency needs to provide 2 references from educators, preferebly from schools.

Time Zones

Schools + Asia-Pacific agents
17 August 2022

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+12New Zealand14.00 – 17.00
GMT+10Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart, Canberra12.00 – 15.00
GMT+9.30Adelaide, Darwin11.30 – 14.30
GMT+9Japan, Korea, Manokwari11.00 – 14.00
GMT+8Perth, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Philippines, Makassar10.00 – 13.00
GMT+7Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Jakarta9.00 – 12.00
GMT+6Bangladesh, Kazakhstan8.00 – 11.00
GMT+5.45Nepal7.45 – 10.45
GMT+5.30India, Sri Lanka7.30 – 10.30

Schools + European and African agents
14 September 2022

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+12New Zealand18.00 – 21.00
GMT+10Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart, Canberra16.00 – 19.00
GMT+9.30Adelaide, Darwin15.30 – 18.30
GMT+8Perth14.00 – 17.00
GMT+3Moscow, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Ukraine, Turkey, Kenya 9.00 – 12.00
GMT+2Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Egypt8.00 – 11.00
GMT+1UK, Ireland, Portugal, Morocco, Congo, Nigeria7.00 – 10.00

Schools + South American agents
27 October (Australia and NZ)
26 October (South America)

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand09.00 – 12.00,
27 October
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra7.00 – 10.00,
27 October
GMT+10.30Adelaide6.30 – 9.30,
27 October
GMT+10Brisbane6.00 – 9.00,
27 October
GMT+9.30 Darwin5.30 – 8.30,
27 October
GMT-7Mexico (Sonora), Los Angeles, Vancouver13.00 – 16.00,
26 October
GMT-6Mexico (Ciudad Juárez), Denver, Calgary, Edmonton14.00 – 17.00,
26 October
GMT-5Colombia, Mexico City, Peru15.00 – 18.00,
26 October
GMT-4 New York, Toronto16.00 – 19.00,
26 October
GMT-3Brazil (most), Argentina, Chile17.00 – 20.00,
26 October

Registration for schools
Registration for agents

17 August 2022
Schools + Asian agents

 

Kristin School have joined the Workshop.

William Colenso College have will take part in the Workshop.

Henderson High School have will participate in the Workshop.

St Dominic's College have joined the Workshop.

Awatapu College have will take part in the Workshop.

Universitas Language Centre, Montreal have will participate in the Workshop.

Pakuranga College have joined the Workshop.

Nelson College have will take part in the Workshop.

Palmerston North Girls' High School have will participate in the Workshop.

Auckland Grammar School have joined the Workshop.

Cambridge High School have will take part in the Workshop.

St Paul's Collegiate School have will participate in the Workshop.

Rongotai College have joined the Workshop.

Takapuna Grammar School have will take part in the Workshop.

Ellesmere College have will participate in the Workshop.

Waitakere College have joined the Workshop.

Sacred Heart Girls' College, Hamilton have will take part in the Workshop.

St John's Grammar School have will participate in the Workshop.

Waitakere College have joined the Workshop.

Chisnallwood Intermediate have will take part in the Workshop.

Aotea College have will participate in the Workshop.

Moreton Bay College have joined the Workshop.

Agents from China will take part in the Workshop.

Agents from Vietnam will take part in the Workshop

Agents from Thailand will take part in the Workshop

Agents from India will participate in the Workshop.

Agents from Malaysia and Indonesia will participate in the Workshop.

Agents from Sri Lanka and Nepal will participate in the Workshop.

Agents from Kazakhstan will participate in the Workshop.

Previous Workshops feedback from schools and agents.